Counselor Education doctoral student Caitlyn McKinzie-Bennett is the recipient of the 2017 Southern Association for Counselor Education and Supervision (SACES) Outstanding Graduate Student – Doctoral Level Award.

The accolade recognizes doctoral[...] READ MORE

Fit exercise into your busy schedule by joining the UCF Walking Club every Monday and Wednesday evening during the Fall and Spring semesters, beginning on Tuesday, September 26 at 5:30 p.m. at the Reflecting Pond, located on UCF’s main campus.

Additional[...] READ MORE

Learn about our college’s master’s, doctoral, and graduate certificate programs during Graduate Program Spotlights every Thursday this Fall from 4:30-5:30 p.m. in the Teaching Academy, Room 201.

Students will have an opportunity to speak with program[...] READ MORE

The National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) has awarded English Language Arts Education Assistant Professor Dr. Elsie Olan and Northern Michigan University English Professor Dr. Kia Jane Richmond with the 2017 English Leadership Quarterly Best[...] READ MORE

Transfer students enrolled during the 2017 Spring, Summer, and Fall semesters were welcomed by Dean Pamela Carroll, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Dr. JP Mendez, faculty, and staff and received a commemorative pin during the convocation[...] READ MORE

Exceptional Education doctoral grad Dr. Dena Slanda, ’17, has been chosen as our college’s Preeminent Postdoctoral Program Scholar by the College of Graduate Studies.

As a postdoctoral scholar, Dr. Slanda will be assisting Drs. Mary Little, Suzanne[...] READ MORE

Everyone will be looking up at the sky and viewing the Great American Eclipse as it crosses the country from Oregon to South Carolina on Monday, August 21.

It has been 38 years since the last solar eclipse in the U.S. and the first partial solar eclipse[...] READ MORE

It’s our college’s golden anniversary and we’re celebrating during a Back to School Kickoff on Wednesday, August 23. Stop by the Teaching Academy’s lobby and socialize over refreshments with faculty, staff, and students.

Mike Smith, Program Assistant for the Graduate School of Teaching, Learning, and Leadership (STLL), passed away after a long illness on August 3. He was 60.

Smith relocated to Orlando from Ohio to open a Steak ‘n Shake restaurant and make a new life[...] READ MORE

Big, puffy clouds, scenic murals, and children’s playhouses welcomed Community Engagement Coordinator Dr. Brenda Thompson, Counselor Education Associate Professor Dr. S. Kent Butler, Orlando hotelier Harris Rosen, and other attendees during the Orange[...] READ MORE